About Us ยป Organisational Structure

Organisational Structure

The Director Board with 11 members is chaired by the Minister for Agriculture, Government of Kerala and acts as the governing body of the Council. The board members include senior Government officials like Agricultural Production Commissioner, Director of Agriculture , Secretary (Finance), Chief Executive Officer of VFPCK, four persons including a woman to be elected from the SHGs and one representative from national agency in horticulture and one representative of participating banks on rotation.

Functions of Divisions :
  • Director Projects I & II : Plan , Control and Monitor the operations and activities of the District teams and Project Planning and Implementation teams .
  • Director (Administration and Finance): Organization and Management of the corpus funds, administrative and financial support to the other divisions and liaison with Government and other agencies. Ensure efficient use of the Council's financial and human resources.